Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Wednesday, 6/6/18


English 7
I CAN: Communicate Information

Daily Write
If you could give advice to next year’s 7th graders, what would it be?

Present Favorite Person project

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Tuesday, 6/5/18


English 7
I CAN: Share my Knowledge  

Daily Write
In raising children, do you think it’s best to discipline by giving timeouts, discussions, spankings, or combination? Why? Support your opinion.


Favorite Person Presentations


Monday, June 4, 2018

Monday, 6/4/18


English 7
I CAN: Display my Knowledge
Daily Write:
Do you believe you have a guardian angel? Why?
The Outsiders Test Handout
Part 2 of The Outsiders Test

“I've been thinking about it, and that poem, that guy that wrote it, he meant you’re gold when you’re a kid, like green. When you're a kid everything's new, dawn. It's just when you get used to everything that it's day.” -Johhny  

Write a 4 paragraph argumentative essay either agreeing or disagreeing with the above quote.
Paragraph 1: Introduction
Paragraph 2: Body Paragraph Supporting your Claim
Paragraph 3: Body Paragraph Discussing the Counter Claim
Paragraph 4: Concluding Paragraph

OR

Complete an Assertion Journal on the above quote.

Friday, June 1, 2018

Friday, 6/1/18


English 7
I CAN: Compare a Book to a Movie

Daily Write
Free Write

Finish The Outsiders Film


Thursday, May 31, 2018

Thursday, 5/31/18


English 7
I CAN: Compare a Movie to a Book

Daily Write
What does it mean to take a “leap of faith”? Have you ever taken one?


Watch the movie, The Outsiders  

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Wednesday, 5/30/18



English 7
I CAN: Complete an Assessment

Daily Write
If you could turn one superhero into a villain, which one would you choose?

Continue IReady Testing



Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Tuesday, 5/29/18


English 7
I CAN: Complete an Assessment  

Daily Write
If you could turn any villain into a good character, which one would you choose?

I-Ready Testing