Monday, December 11, 2017

Monday, 12/11/17

English 7
I CAN: Describe a real life experience

Daily Write
            What is your favorite holiday? What do you usually do on that holiday?



Listen to A Christmas Carol

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

English 7
I CAN: Summarize an Event

Daily Write: If you could transport yourself at will between any two destinations, which two would you choose? Why?
             
Ready
P. 50 to 52


King of Ithaka


Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Wednesday, 12/6/17

English 7
I CAN: Discuss an Author

Daily Write: If you (and you alone) could be any age for the rest of your life, what age would you choose? Why?

Ready
P. 48 to 49


Continue Reading, King of Ithaka from P. 211


Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Tuesday, 12/5/17

English 7
I CAN: Prepare for ISATs
            
Daily Write: Have you ever helped a total stranger? If so, how? If not, what opportunities have you passed up to help a stranger and why did you pass them up?

Ready
P. 43 to 47



Continue Reading, King of Ithaka P. 184 to 210

Monday, December 4, 2017

Monday, 12/4/17

English 7
I CAN: Defend a Claim

Daily Write: If you were forced to give up a luxury (TV, Video Game, Cell Phone, etc.) for a month, which one would you choose? Why?


Assertion Journal
            Your perception of reality is not necessarily the truth. (The way you feel about something, does not mean it is true.) – Mr. Anderson
           

Continue Reading, King of Ithaka
P. 154 - 184


Friday, December 1, 2017

Friday, 12/1/17

English 7
I CAN: Identify the lead of an article

Daily Write:
Free Write

Continue Reading, King of Ithaka
1: 122- 140
2, 4, 6: P. 132 – 154
5: 132-154


Newspaper Article

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Wednesday, 11/29/17

English 7
I CAN: Write a Story

Daily Write:
If you had to escort a visitor from outer space for a 30-minute tour of your community, where would you begin and end?


Writing Activity
            Write about the sea monster conflict from the sea monster’s point of view.
or
Write a story based off of this picture.
            Related image


Continue Reading, King of Ithaka

P. 101-117